waterstones

Waterstones

The UK's leading bookseller.
Follow us for all things books.
Also on twitter.com/waterstones & Facebook.com/waterstones.

Moving from Britain’s post-war dominance to the shattering reverberations of Suez, our Non-Fiction Book of the Month, @James_Barr's Lords of the Desert, interrogates an international scramble for power, oil and influence. Fascinating reading for the weekend. #WBOTM #bookstagram #igreads

Moving from Britain’s post-war dominance to the shattering reverberations of Suez, our Non-Fiction Book of the Month, @James_Barr 's Lords of the Desert, interrogates an international scramble for power, oil and influence. Fascinating reading for the weekend. #WBOTM #bookstagram #igreads - 1 day ago

739 Likes
5 Comments
0
Stop what you're doing. Get your wands ready. We're thrilled to reveal the jacket of the ultimate behind-the-scenes guide to one of the world’s most celebrated theatre productions. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child: The Journey is available to pre-order now. #harrypotter #cursedchildjourney #cursedchild #bookstagram

Stop what you're doing. Get your wands ready. We're thrilled to reveal the jacket of the ultimate behind-the-scenes guide to one of the world’s most celebrated theatre productions. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child: The Journey is available to pre-order now. #harrypotter #cursedchildjourney #cursedchild #bookstagram - 2 days ago

711 Likes
5 Comments
0
Introducing the Waterstones Podcast, your chance to hear authors going beyond the book to talk about the themes and ideas that obsess us all. This is a books podcast with a difference, drawing on the regular appearances of authors nationwide in our events and the more intimate conversations recorded in the studio, each episode will take a different theme and see where it takes us.

As Dylan Thomas said, we shall begin at the beginning, with David Nicholls joining our podcast team to chat about his beginnings as a Waterstones bookseller, as an actor and then as a writer. ‘Beginnings’ will also feature Michael Palin on those first steps to any journey and Tomi Adeyemi on realising the power of being seen in encouraging new writers to put their words to the page.

So join us over the next few weeks as season one takes us through friendship, family, success, sex and perfection. We’ll be hearing from Arundhati Roy, Sebastian Faulks, Jeanette Winterson, Tash Aw, Angie Thomas, Elizabeth Day and many, many more. Follow the link in our bio to discover more and hear the first episode. #podcast #waterstones #bookstagram

Introducing the Waterstones Podcast, your chance to hear authors going beyond the book to talk about the themes and ideas that obsess us all. This is a books podcast with a difference, drawing on the regular appearances of authors nationwide in our events and the more intimate conversations recorded in the studio, each episode will take a different theme and see where it takes us. As Dylan Thomas said, we shall begin at the beginning, with David Nicholls joining our podcast team to chat about his beginnings as a Waterstones bookseller, as an actor and then as a writer. ‘Beginnings’ will also feature Michael Palin on those first steps to any journey and Tomi Adeyemi on realising the power of being seen in encouraging new writers to put their words to the page. So join us over the next few weeks as season one takes us through friendship, family, success, sex and perfection. We’ll be hearing from Arundhati Roy, Sebastian Faulks, Jeanette Winterson, Tash Aw, Angie Thomas, Elizabeth Day and many, many more. Follow the link in our bio to discover more and hear the first episode. #podcast #waterstones #bookstagram - 3 days ago

1,366 Likes
37 Comments
0
Today marks the 100th anniversary of the birth of Iris Murdoch, one of the most brilliant and singular voices in twentieth century fiction. To celebrate this landmark date, @vintagebooks have given six of her novels a stunning new series of covers, illustrated by @bijoukarman. #irismurdoch #igreads #bookstagram #vintageclassics

Today marks the 100th anniversary of the birth of Iris Murdoch, one of the most brilliant and singular voices in twentieth century fiction. To celebrate this landmark date, @vintagebooks have given six of her novels a stunning new series of covers, illustrated by @bijoukarman. #irismurdoch #igreads #bookstagram #vintageclassics - 5 days ago

1,028 Likes
11 Comments
0
A premise so simple, so ingenious and very likely to chill the blood: Your child has been kidnapped. The only way to get them back: kidnap another child. Become part of The Chain now. Published by @orionbooks. #thechain #bookstagram #igreads

A premise so simple, so ingenious and very likely to chill the blood: Your child has been kidnapped. The only way to get them back: kidnap another child. Become part of The Chain now. Published by @orionbooks. #thechain #bookstagram #igreads - 8 days ago

710 Likes
5 Comments
0
Arriving this week: David Nicholls’s brand new novel Sweet Sorrow - a beautiful examination of ordinary lives, the power of friendship and that brief, dazzling explosion of first love. Published by @hodderbooks. #davidnicholls #sweetsorrow #books #bookstagram #igreads

Arriving this week: David Nicholls’s brand new novel Sweet Sorrow - a beautiful examination of ordinary lives, the power of friendship and that brief, dazzling explosion of first love. Published by @hodderbooks. #davidnicholls #sweetsorrow #books #bookstagram #igreads - 10 days ago

625 Likes
4 Comments
0
It is with enormous pleasure that we announce the appointment of @cressidacowellauthor, creator of How to Train Your Dragon and The Wizards of Once series, as the new Waterstones @UKLaureate. Full details here via the link in our bio. #childrenslaureate #cressidacowell

It is with enormous pleasure that we announce the appointment of @cressidacowellauthor , creator of How to Train Your Dragon and The Wizards of Once series, as the new Waterstones @UKLaureate. Full details here via the link in our bio. #childrenslaureate #cressidacowell - 12 days ago

774 Likes
6 Comments
0
For our July Fiction Book of the Month, we've chosen a novel perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce and Joanna Cannon. @annegriffinwriter’s When All is Said is a beautiful, tender depiction of ordinary existence in all its flawed and quiet glory. Published by @sceptrebooks / @hodderbooks. #WBOTM #bookstagram #igreads #whenallissaid

For our July Fiction Book of the Month, we've chosen a novel perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce and Joanna Cannon. @annegriffinwriter ’s When All is Said is a beautiful, tender depiction of ordinary existence in all its flawed and quiet glory. Published by @sceptrebooks / @hodderbooks. #WBOTM #bookstagram #igreads #whenallissaid - 12 days ago

872 Likes
6 Comments
0
Publishing today: Alix Nathan’s strange, sinister story of a restless lord of the manor, a desperate semi-literate labourer and a deranged experiment in extreme isolation. The Warlow Experiment will seriously get under your skin. Published by @serpentstail. #thewarlowexperiment #bookstagram #igreads

Publishing today: Alix Nathan’s strange, sinister story of a restless lord of the manor, a desperate semi-literate labourer and a deranged experiment in extreme isolation. The Warlow Experiment will seriously get under your skin. Published by @serpentstail. #thewarlowexperiment #bookstagram #igreads - 16 days ago

1,824 Likes
21 Comments
0
Did someone say HARRY POTTER DOBBLE? The UK's bestselling game of 2018 journeys to the Wizarding World this summer for a magical special edition. Get your minds focused and your wands ready. #HarryPotter #dobble #wizardingworld

Did someone say HARRY POTTER DOBBLE? The UK's bestselling game of 2018 journeys to the Wizarding World this summer for a magical special edition. Get your minds focused and your wands ready. #HarryPotter #dobble #wizardingworld - 17 days ago

1,347 Likes
91 Comments
0
A tender debut that toasts loves lost and won, a page-turning Raj-era mystery, a children’s adventure exploring climate change and a fascinating examination of an international tussle. Our July Books of the Month are your must-read titles for the summer. #WBOTM #bookstagram #igreads

A tender debut that toasts loves lost and won, a page-turning Raj-era mystery, a children’s adventure exploring climate change and a fascinating examination of an international tussle. Our July Books of the Month are your must-read titles for the summer. #WBOTM #bookstagram #igreads - 19 days ago

1,059 Likes
0 Comments
0
If a thoroughly absorbing espionage thriller is your ideal read to take out into the sun, look no further than our brilliant Thriller of the Month, @dovalfon’s A Long Night in Paris. Nerve-shredding tension and terrific characters. In short, it has it all. #WBOTM #bookstagram #igreads

If a thoroughly absorbing espionage thriller is your ideal read to take out into the sun, look no further than our brilliant Thriller of the Month, @dovalfon ’s A Long Night in Paris. Nerve-shredding tension and terrific characters. In short, it has it all. #WBOTM #bookstagram #igreads - 22 days ago

672 Likes
1 Comments
0
Load more posts
2019 - © Deskgram. All rights reserved.